

Republic of Namibia

Ministry of Home Affairs, Immigration, Safety and Security

FACT SHEET

HERE IS WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE IMPLEMENTATION MODALITIES OF THE NEW VISA ON ARRIVAL REQUIREMENTS



Nationals and citizens of countries that have not reciprocated Namibia's gesture of visa exemption will be required to apply for a visa in order to gain entry into Namibia. The implementation date for this visa regime is 1 April 2025.

Countries that will be required to apply for a Visa on Arrival to Namibia as from 1 April 2025:

African Countries:

Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Madagascar, Mauritania, Niger, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Sierra Leone, Togo, Tunisia, Western Sahara Republic, Uganda.

Other Countries:

Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican/Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam.

The Namibian government is open to negotiating reciprocity visa agreements with countries that have been listed, and is committed to ensuring efficient service at all ports of entry.

Ports of Entry:

In-person visa on arrival applications can be processed at the following ports of entry: Hosea Kutako International Airport, Ariamsvlei, Impalila, Katima Mulilo, Mohembo, Ngoma, Noordoewer, Oshikango, Oranjemund, Trans Kalahari Border Posts, Walvis Bay Harbour and Walvis Bay International Airport.

E-Visas can be facilitated at all gazetted Namibian ports of entry except: Rundu Airport, Sarusungu Border Post, Nkurenkuru Border Post, Keetmanshoop Airport, Klein Manasse Border Post, Lüderitz Airport, Gobabis Airport, Ondangwa Airport, Dobe Border Post, Grootfontein Airport, Kasika Border Post, Mpacha Airport, Mata-mata Border Post, Singalamwe Border Post and Vioolsdrift.



Where to apply:

- Apply for visas online via https://eservices.mhaiss.gov.na before arriving in Namibia, thereby reducing the time spent at immigration counters
- On arrival at Namibian ports of entry



Visa fees:

- NAD 1,600 (approximately USD 90) for citizens from non-African countries
- NAD 1,200 (approximately USD 70) for citizens from African countries
- * These fees are subject to an annual review.



Documents required:

- For online applications: A valid passport with 6 months validity and 3 blank pages, completed visa application form, invitation letter, confirmation of sufficient funds, confirmation of accomodation, travel bookings or plans as well as Medical/ Travel Insurance, Approved printed e-visa, Full birth certificate or parental consent letter if travelling with children.
- In-person visa on arrival applications: A valid passport with 6 months validity and 3 blank pages, completed visa application form, invitation letter (if invited), proof of accommodation and travel bookings and plans as well as Medical/ Travel Insurance, Full birth certificate or parental consent letter if travelling with children.



Travellers arriving in Namibia with Visa on Arrival online approval must ensure that they are prepared to present confirmation of any visa requirements upon entry if requested by Immigration officials.

For more information, please contact Public Relations Office:









